MY TRIP TO JAPAN! – HMSAdam **Enjoy It**

Hi everyone! I haven’t posted in a while and now here I am with another post for the people. I went to Japan for winter break and I will like to write a post on it so enjoy!

During winter break I took a 1-week vacation to Sapporo, Japan. Sapporo is in the North Island Hokkaido, right next to Russia and it was freezing. It was 13* F and constantly snowing! It was a nice experience because of how different the temperature is here in Hawaii. I spent my Christmas in Japan like always and it was really fun! I bought a lot of cool things and had many different experiences!

We left Hawaii on the 21st of December and flew into snow! It was really cool seeing snow for the first time in a year and when we stepped outside I was freezing! My parents and brother were used to it but I wasn’t. We then took the worst bus ride of my life to our hotel and as soon as we stepped in the room I fell right asleep. The next day we were kind of tired so we did our Christmas shopping. The train station was right next to our hotel and I spent all my money on the first day. I bought souvenirs for my friends, Adidas Human Races shoes for me, and a new bape jacket. I had some leftover money so I went to the arcade and got a huge stuffed Kirby from a claw machine! The next day we went to the Otaru a snowy ocean! It was a small city next to the ocean with lots of snow! We walked around, ate a lot, then went back to the train station. I forgot to wear my gloves while walking back and my hands were completely numb! I couldn’t type on my phone for like an hour!

The next day we went to the zoo! It wasn’t just some ordinary zoo, it was a snow zoo! There were only animals that can survive the cold there. Penguins, hippos, polar bears, capibaras, and more! At 2:00 the zoo coned off the walkways and let the penguins walk around and it was so cute! I was 3 feet away from a dozen penguins! But the zoo was probably the coldest place I’ve been to. The next few days we just stayed in the city and didn’t really do much. We ate a lot but that’s all. The last day we went to a lake that was covered in ice and trees! Then an onsen/ski resort, and lastly we went to the airport and said goodbye to Japan. It was a really fun vacation but I cannot stand the cold.

Here is a link to a satellite image of Hokkaido. Here is a link to the Pokemon Center in Japan, my favorite store.

I took this photo.

I took this photo.

Thank you for reading my post! I hope you enjoyed! Any Questions or Comments? Comment down below!

HMSAdam

2 thoughts on “MY TRIP TO JAPAN! – HMSAdam **Enjoy It**

  1. Hey HMSAdam,
    It is super cool to see what you did in Japan! I have been to Japan before but never when it was snowing! I really want to go to Japan again when it is snowing and see the beautiful snow. I also had a question for you, was the Claw Machines prizes hard to win? Thanks for posting this awesome post and click HERE to visit my own blog!

    HMScole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *